Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.5
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Mats
    no

    Review Score

    8.3
    November 16, 2016
    Breakfast was a little dull. Wifi wasn't super-good in our room on 2nd floor.
    Great staff! Nice and clean rooms. Spacious. Beautiful property and house. The hostess spoke English and helped us book a hotel for our next stop. 5min walk from Plaza de Armas, 4min walk to very big super-market. We could store luggage while on a day-trip.
    Dave
    cl

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 22, 2017
    The staff were very accommodating, even adding a bed to our room so that we could share one room with our family of five. The staff were friendly, allowing us to store our bags on our final day and calling a taxi for our trip to the bus terminal. The hotel is a very old building, and has furniture and paintings that appear to be antiques. It is close to a busy street, which makes it a bit loud but is within walking distance of the plaza. Nice garden out back
    Ray
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 8, 2017

    Old fashioned beauty

    The hotel is a five minute walk from the Plaza de Armas and it is in an historic old house but with good plumbing. The staff are great.
    Georgina
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    nl

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 19, 2017
    There was an odd smell in the building and the room. Maybe due to the humidity, it was pouring rain.
    Very nice staff. The lady of the house speaks english. Helped me to sort out border crossing to Chile. It was pouring rain so I could not enjoy the garden. Breakfadt was good but I missed some fruit.
    Manxing
    lu

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 18, 2016

    Very pleasant stay!!

    On the day I left, another man was on duty, who doesn't speak English, it took more than half an hour to pay my bill and get the receipt, since he didn't know how to use the terminal for the master card. The total number of days of my stay was wrong, I got the refund in cash on the next day. If you speak Spanish, there would be no problem at all
    One of the staff, an old man, who mostly on the night shift and prepares breakfast, is very very kind and always has a warm smile, speaks a little bit English, but enough to communicate. The environment of the hostel is very good. Since my stay is during winter, it is super cold in the room in the evening, but an extra blanket is provided. The shower is perfect and the wi-fi connection is very good. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Overall, it definitely worth the money!
    Fredrik
    se

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 24, 2016

    Made our Arequipa visit much better

    Friendly straff, very seviceminded! old fascioned style ,spacious living room. Nice garden. 5 min walking to restaurangs plaza des armas.
    Viktor
    ua

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 23, 2016
    Room smell wasn't really pleasant for me, everything else is fine.
    Car parking, breakfast, proximity to the city center - quite convenient hotel.